On Wednesday 22 June 2011, the Miles Franklin Literary Award winner will be announced at the State Library of Victoria, marking the first time the event has been hosted outside New South Wales.

Due to this special event the Library will close at 6pm on Wednesday 22 June. We apologise for this inconvenience.

An extensive range of resources will remain available through our website.

The works shortlisted for the 2011 Miles Franklin Literary Award are:

Bereft, Chris Womersley, Scribe Publications

That Deadman Dance, Kim Scott, Picador

When Colts Ran, Roger McDonald, Vintage (Random House Australia)

Details of the winner will be available at www.milesfranklin.com.au after the announcement is made.

Miles Franklin and Vida Goldstein

Miles Franklin and Vida Goldstein

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *